Managing Council (MC)

The ISSP is directed by a Managing Council (MC) of 15 representatives who meet annually, to oversee the business of the Society and to plan for its continual development. The MC is governed by officers, that is, by a president, an immediate past president, three vice presidents, a secretary general, and a treasurer. 

Current Managing Council was elected at 15th World Sport Psychology Congress (September 30-October 04, 2021 in Taipei) and it consists of the following members.

PRESIDENT
PRESIDENT

Dr. Robert Schinke (Canada)

School of Human Kinetics,

Laurentian University Canada

Email: rschinke@laurentian.ca

PAST PRESIDENT
PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Gangyan Si (Hong Kong)

Sports Institude,

Email: gangyans@hksi.org.hk

VICE PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Tatiana Ryba (Finland)
Department of Psychology
University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Email:  tatiana.ryba@jyu.fi

VICE PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Young-Ho Kim (Korea)

Department of Sport Science

Seoul National University of Science and Technology, Korea

Email:  yk01@seoultech.ac.kr

VICE PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Chris Harwood (UK)

School of Sport, Exercise and Health Sciences
​Loughborough University, UK
Email:  C.G.Harwood@lboro.ac.uk
* Chair of ISSP Accreditation Committee

SECRETARY-GENERAL
SECRETARY-GENERAL

Dr. Franco Noce (Brazil)

School of Physical Education, Physioterapy and Ocupational Therapy

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Email:  fnoce@hotmail.com

TREASURER
TREASURER

Dr. Yu-Kai Chang  (Taiwan)

Department of Physical Education

National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei, Taiwan

Email:  yukaichangnew@gmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Alberto Cei (Italy)

School of Sport of the Italian National Olympic Committee, Tor Vergata University and San Raffaele University, Rome, Italy

Email: info@ceiconsulting.it

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Alessandro Quartiroli (USA)

University of Wisconsin
Psychology Department,
La Crosse (USA)

Email: aquartiroli@uwlax.edu

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Kristoffer Henriksen  (Denmark)

Department of Sports Science and Clinical Biomechanics

University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Email:  khenriksen@health.sdu.dk

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Kazutoshi Kudo (Japan)

SDepartment of Life Sciences,
The University of Tokyo,
Japan

Email:  kudo@idaten.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Nkos Comoutos (Zourbanos)  (Greece)

Department of Physical Education and Sport Sciences,

University of Thessaly, Greece

Email:  nzourba@hotmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Rebecca Wong (Malaysia)

MYWellness & SportScience Consulting,

Malaysia

Email: oocytetozoa@gmail.com

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Richard Keegan (Australia)

Research Institute for Sport and Exercise & Faculty of Health, University of Canberra, Australia

Email:  richard.keegan@canberra.edu.au

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Tshepang Tshube (Botswana)

Department of Sport Science, Faculty of Education, University of Botswana

Email: tshubets@ub.ac.bw

MEMBER-AT-LARGE
MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Dr. Zhijian Huang (China)

Institute of Physical Education and Sport Sciences, Hubei University, China

Email:  zhijian.huang@gmail.com

About ISSP

The International Society of Sport Psychology (ISSP) is an organization devoted to promoting research, practice, and development in the discipline of sport psychology throughout the world. The ISSP is a multidisciplinary association of scholars whose research interests focus on some aspects of sport psychology.

Social Links

Follow Us

oficial journal small